Wow! Today has been exhilarating!  I’m just blown away by it all.  A super day of shopping with Bestie K and her kids, bumping into an old friend and then a fabulous makeover! I feel loved and pampered and so completely happy.

K and I hit the sales and did a little fun shopping for hair things. I babysit for her two girls regularly and I do enjoy being with them. D the oldest is fun but boy can she push those boundaries! We spent a lot of time fetching baskets and running extra ‘errands’ for me and her Mummy.  She had a great time finding me pretty things and K got to enjoy the trip too.

Bumping into an old friend in a cafe is always a happy event.  We caught up and marvelled together at how our lives are progressing.  When we met, my friend was very uncertain about herself. Now she is a confident, happy woman who is helping other people.  I’m so happy for her.

My makeover was amazing.  I’m pretty terrible with make up. I hardly ever use it and my main experience comes from ballet performances as a child.  The consultant was lovely.  She was really patient and explained things well.  She told me not only what she was doing but why.  She didn’t push me into things I couldn’t reproduce myself and yet nudged me to experiment.  I love, love, LOVE the result! 

image

I then posted a photo online in a support group for the amazing Shining Life workbook I have and the response has been overwhelming.  The compliments and suggestions they have given me have moved me.  I’ve not been able to stop smiling all evening!

I haven’t really believed myself beautiful. I can look pretty with an effort but seeing myself through other people’s eyes has been incredible.  I am truly happy.