I’ve had a really good day.  I’ve been out shopping and got organised (thanks to yesterday’s planning).  I got nearly everything on my list which made me happy.  I got to have my favourite drink while cuddling baby girl.  I then took baby girl out to a volunteers meeting and ended up playing and cuddling two other babies too!

But do you know what made me happiest? Watching two kids who haven’t had the best chance in life coo over first my baby and then the others.  These kids are entranced by the babies and just want to play and cuddle.  I let them hold baby girl (they were preteens so safe-ish to hold her) and they were so happy. 

I was later told that the younger child struggles to connect to people and he was sat next to me chatting away. I was so happy that he had that moment of joy with Beth and felt able to chat with me.  That gave me a seriously big Happy.