Search

Finding my Happy Every Day

A journey of discovering joy in the everyday

Date

10 January, 2016

Day #10: Making plans

Doing my planning made me happy today.  I sat and wrote a list of things to get and double checked my diary and generally figured out what I will be doing for the next  couple of weeks.   It was chilled out and felt really good.  Who knows, maybe I will even get some ‘proper’ blog posts done 😉

Day #9: Play doh

Today has been a pretty relaxed and fun kind of day.  The Happy family were visiting my Bestie K and her 2 girls for the afternoon.  The kids had play doh out and had been making a wonderful chaotic mess that had yet to become that strange brown that play doh descends to before going off to the Big Toy Box in the Sky. 

I was playing with them and helping them work the extruder. (“Look Mummy it’s having a poo!” Thanks to the 2 year old for this insight.)  After a while they pottered off to play with other things and I was left playing with the play doh.

image

Sitting there with the kids playing together, the babies content and Hubby and Bestie chatting, I felt peaceful and happy.  Shaping dough and making it squish into moulds made me happy.  I wasn’t really thinking about anything, I was totally in the moment and it was amazing.  I had a tranquil Happy.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑