Yesterday, my brother moved into a new flat.  He has special needs and has moved into sheltered housing on his own.  I’m hopeful that he will find the right support there to be independent.  We headed over there with the kids at the behest of my parents.  The idea being that we meet up with them there and they take Boyo home with them.

This sort of worked out but was a bit stressful at times.  A 7 month old baby in a room that is having curtains installed and is filled with packing boxes can be a bit of a challenge but she was happy to sit in Mummy’s recliner camping chair and direct proceedings.  She did start out in the standard camping chair but soon decided Mummy’s recliner was better.  She told grandad what to do in her happy shouty way while Boyo played with his cars in the bedroom.  Boyo would occasionally demand Granny’s attention and check to see what Girly was shouting about this time.  All in all, it went surprisingly smoothly.  I can only assume that our habit of thinking ahead of potential meltdown triggers is helping all of us.

It was strange coming home to a quiet evening.  Girly was asleep fairly quickly once we got home and Hubby and I got couple time!  We felt a bit spoilt really.  We were able to relax and unwind together watching TV and chatting.  My Fibro started flaring up big time but Hubby was able to give me his full attention for once which really helped.  I’m just hoping that I get off lightly with this flare.

Happiness is… Knowing my Boyo is safely at Granny’s while I relax with Hubby.