Last week we had Boyo’s friend over for the afternoon and they had a great time.  This week, Boyo went out with his friend to the local Country Park.  Hubby and I decided to go into town together to just relax and have a little fun.  We looked in the shops we don’t normally go in with a cantankerous 4 year old and spent time in a coffee shop relaxing.  Girly fell asleep on the way into town and pretty much stayed that way the whole time we were out.  I bought a couple of new pens (I feel a new addiction coming on) and we looked at all the variety of pens available in our stationery shops.

Time ran very quickly and Hubby headed to home to Boyo while I was again set free to do my own thing.  This evening was a Make and Meet at Bestie K’s cafe.  I met up with another friend and we braved taking a bus to a new destination.  Both of us had only been to the cafe by car so going on the bus was a bit of an adventure.  It turned out to be really easy and I think it’s a nice ride too.  I can see me doing it again.

I sat in the cafe and instead of crocheting, I actually did some drawing.  The look on my friends’ faces was a picture.  I am known for my crocheting morning, noon and night so the sight of me with a pen in hand startled them a bit.  I was practicing with my new brush pens to see what effects I could get with them.  I also had the lovely #DNDChallenge prompt of Flowering Vines to play with.  I had a pleasant evening even with some uncomfortable moments due to an ex-friend.  I am really pleased with my work on the #DNDChallenge so far.  It is pushing me to try new things and I love doing that!  Here’s what I came up with today.

img_20160405_183526.jpg

Happiness is… Spending time with Hubby with crafting for afters.